If you were starting fresh, yes. If you have content/images in Hosted Images, I wouldn’t just turn it off (again, no idea what’s in there currently).
As an example, the screenshot you just posted is not on my servers, it's in R2 (same with my avatar here). Just giving examples of how R2 works...